Looking Forward to 2014!

So, it’s December 31, 2013…..the last day of a year that’s been interesting, to say the least. Lots of things have happened to me this year, both good and bad. But all have helped motivate me to have a stellar 2014. And I’m not going to let anything stop me from that! πŸ™‚

So, what plans do I have, you ask? Well, several of them are personal: ways for me to better myself in certain areas. However, my biggest plan is to do something I’ve wanted to do for awhile, and that’s start my own business. I love to craft, and I especially love to make home decor items. I’m getting more and more into decorating my own house and letting my personality come through with that, and I want to share this love with as many people as I can. I know this is something that is going to take time, but I’m willing andΒ Β able to put in the time needed. The more research I do on every aspect of running a business, the more excited I get. And the more research I do on different things to make, the more excited I get. This is going to be a big venture for me, and I can’t wait to see where it goes. πŸ™‚

So, here’s my last craft for 2013/an idea of what you can expect from me in 2014.

First Picture Frame

It’s a picture frame! I’ll give a more thorough tutorial in my next blog post, but essentially this is a wooden picture frame with scrapbooking paper mod podged to it. The picture in the frame is of my mom (in the yellow) and me at Disney World back in 2010. It’s one of my favorite pictures of us, and I thought it looked good in the frame. Plus, it’s been in a photo album since 2010….time for this picture to be displayed! πŸ™‚

2014 is going to be an amazing year……I can feel it. And I can’t wait to get it started! πŸ™‚

Your Georgia Peach,

-Amanda

2 thoughts on “Looking Forward to 2014!

Leave a Reply

